PUBLIC AND TRIBAL NOTICE

Intent to Adopt Amended Rule Wyoming Department of Health

Public and Tribal notice is hereby given that the Wyoming Department of Health proposes to adopt the following Amended Rule pursuant to its statutory authority in Wyoming Statutes §§ 42-4-101 through -122.

Wyoming Medicaid Rule Chapter 26, Covered Services

Chapter 26 describes the scope of covered services under Wyoming Medicaid.

The Amended Rule adds definitions for Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) Facility, Habilitation Services, Rehabilitative Services, and Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment (EPSDT) services. It also adds Dietician Services as a covered service and includes services provided to clients age 22-65 in an IMD as a non-covered service. The Amended Rule also adds that Habilitative Services are not covered for clients 21 years or older. Further, the Amended Rule removes restorative fillings and dentures as a covered service for clients 21 years or older. Finally, the amendment updates the incorporation by reference section and the rule's formatting to comply with current requirements.

As required by Wyoming Statute § 16-3-103(a)(i)(G), this proposed change meets minimum substantive state statutory requirements.

To obtain a copy of this Amended Rule, contact:

Lindsey Schilling, Provider Operations Administrator Division of Healthcare Financing, Medicaid Wyoming Department of Health 6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 210 Cheyenne, WY 307-777-6032 Lindsey.Schilling@wyo.gov

A public hearing will be held if requested by 25 persons, by a governmental subdivision, or by an association having not less than 25 members.

The Wyoming Departments of Health welcomes all comments and suggestions on the proposed Amended Rule. Any person may urge the Agency not to adopt this Amended Rule and may request that the Agency state its reasons for overruling the consideration urged against adoption. Written comments must be submitted to the above address no later than 5:00 p.m. on January 23, 2018.

Interested parties may request a statement of the Department's position regarding each comment and the action taken as a result of the comments prior to, or within thirty (30) days after, adoption of this Amended Rule. Requests must be submitted to the above addresses. If requested, the statement will be issued by the Department within thirty (30) days after the Agency action.

Dated this 5th of December, 2018.

Thomas O. Forslund, Director Wyoming Department of Health