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STATE OF WYOMING RESPITE

PROVIDER PACKET

TRACKING PAGE

STATE RESPITE- PROVIDER APPLICATION

Dear Provider:

The following items are required in order for you to enroll and provide respite under the State of Wyoming Respite Program. Please complete and return all information as one packet. In this way, your application can be reviewed and a decision made with minimal delays. Keep a copy of all items you send for you own records. This tracking page can be used as a guide to help you gather and complete all information. If your application is approved, you will be notified by mail when your background checks have cleared, so you can begin providing respite services.
______  completed application

______ Fingerprint cards and $39.00 money order made payable to the “BHD, Wyoming State Training School.” This background check must show the applicant has not been                  convicted of any felony, offense against person or family, public indecency, or a violation within the proceeding five years of the Wyoming Controlled Substance Act.

______ Complete DFS Abuse and Neglect Registry Check form and $10.00 money order   payable to the “BHD, Wyoming State Training School.” The Behavioral Health Division must receive DFS verification that you do not appear on a child abuse/neglect registry in Wyoming or any other state.


***If you are already a Medicaid Waiver Respite Provider, or concurrently applying to provide this service, you do not need to complete the fingerprint cards or the DFS Registry check again. Please provide the name of your Provider Support Specialist: ________________________________________________

______
Read and Sign the State of Wyoming Respite Program Provider Agreement.

______
Wyoming State Auditor’s Office WOLF Form.


  ************RETURN ALL FORMS TOGETHER AS A SINGLE PACKET***********

Provider’s Name_____________________________________

Date sent by provider_________________________________

Linda Trujillo







DCI/FBI submitted____________

State Respite Coordinator

Behavioral Health Division





DFS submitted_______________

6101 Yellowstone Road Ste 259A







Cheyenne, WY 82002




 
Auditor’s submitted___________
Phone: (307)777-7684
Fax: (307)777-6047

WYOMING DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
BEHAVIORAL HEALTH DIVISION

STATE OF WYOMING RESPITE PROGRAM


APPLICATION TO BE COMPLETED

BY THE RESPITE CARE PROVIDER

1.  _________________________________________________________________________


Last Name



First  Name



Middle Initial

2.  Social Security Number:  _______/________/_______    EIN Number  _____/_____/_____

3.  _________________________________________________________________________


Address



City


St


Zip

     Home Phone:______________________
Work Phone:___________________________

4. Date of Birth:__________________________________

5.  For what periods of time can you provide respite?


  Daytime Hours:  _________________

Evening Hours:  ___________________

6.  Describe training and experience you’ve had in caring for children:

     _________________________________________________________________________

     _________________________________________________________________________

     _________________________________________________________________________

7.  Describe the training and experience you have had with the care of children with disabilities:

     _________________________________________________________________________

     _________________________________________________________________________

     _________________________________________________________________________

8.  Have you ever been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor?  ________________________

     If yes, please explain:_______________________________________________________

     _________________________________________________________________________

DO NOT provide services unless you have received the approval letter from the Behavioral Health Division. We CANNOT pay you for services provided prior to your approval date.

STATE OF WYOMING RESPITE PROGRAM

PROVIDER AGREEMENT

THIS IS TO CERTIFY THAT THE UNDERSIGNED PROVIDER AGREES:

1.
Your application to be a State of Wyoming Respite Provider includes and FBI and state DCI background check. These background checks must show the applicant has not been convicted of any felony, offense against person or family, public indecency, or a violation within the preceding five years of the Wyoming Controlled Substance Act. The Behavioral Health Division must receive DFS verification that you have not appeared on child abuse/neglect registry in Wyoming or other state.

2.
To inform the Department of Health, Behavioral Health Division, in writing if I am subsequently convicted of a misdemeanor or felony and/or substantiated child abuse or neglect. Any falsification of statements or documents, or any concealment of material fact is a violation of State and Federal laws. Failure to disclose, falsification or concealment of a material fact may be subject to criminal prosecution.

3.
That as a provider for the State of Wyoming Respite Program, I am an independent contractor, shall not be considered an employee of the State of Wyoming for any purpose. I shall be solely responsible for the payment of all federal, state and local taxes which may accrue because of this Provider Agreement. Nothing in this Provider Agreement shall be interpreted as authorizing the Provider or its agents and/or employees to act as an agent or representative for , or on behalf of, the State of Wyoming or the Department of Health, Behavioral Health Division. The Provider agrees that no health/hospitalization benefits, workers’ compensation and/or similar benefits available to State of Wyoming employees will inure to the benefit of the Provider or the Provider’s agents and/or employees as a result of the Provider Agreement.

4.
The State Respite reimbursement is from State funds and that any falsification of claims, statements or documents, or any concealment of material fact is a violation of State and Federal laws. Any person who falsifies or conceals a material fact may be subject to criminal prosecution.

5.
The Division will recover any payment made under this Agreement which is later determined by the Division to have been in excess of that permitted by State laws, regardless of whether the provider or the Division caused the excess payment. The provider further agrees to notify the Division in writing within thirty days after learning of any falsification of claims, statement or documents, any excess payment or any concealment of material fact is a violation of State and Federal laws. 

6.
To keep all financial records necessary to document the claims submitted for State Respite reimbursement for such services provided. Upon request, on-site access to and/or copies of records and information shall be made available to the Division or its authorized representatives. All such financial records shall be retained for three years beyond the end of the fiscal year in which payment for services was rendered, except that if any litigation, claim, audit or other action involving the records in initiated before the expiration of three years, the records shall be retained until the completion of the action, including any appeals.

7.
All claims must be submitted no later than one (1) year after the date of service. 

8.
To provide the Department of Health, upon request, audited or certified cost statements and substantiating data, necessary to support any claims for reimbursement under the State Respite Program.

9.
To safeguard the use and disclosure of information concerning applicants for or recipients of State Respite services in accordance with applicable State statutes and regulations.

10.
To inform the Department of Health, Behavioral Health Division, within thirty days of any change in mailing address. 

11. 
That the provider’s participation in the State Respite Program may be sanctioned or terminated pursuant to the Rules of the Department, and the exclusive remedy for any dispute arising between the provider and the Department shall be pursuant to the Rules of the Department. 

I CERTIFY THAT I HAVE READ, UNDERSTAND AND AGREE TO THE ABOVE CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION, AND THAT THE ENROLLMENT INFORMATION THAT HAS BEEN FURNISHED IS TRUE, ACCURATE, AND COMPLETE.

___________________________________________________              _______________________________________

Name of Provider (print)






Date

_________________________________________________________________________________________________Signature of Provider

__________________________________________________________          __________________________________

Address








Social Security Number

______________________________________________       _______________________      _____________________

City







State



Zip Code

AS A PROVIDER FOR THE STATE OF WYOMING RESPITE PROGRAM

“THINGS TO REMEMBER”

If your application is approved, you will receive a letter informing you that you may begin to provide and bill for respite services. This letter will include a copy of a billing invoice form. Please make copies of the billing invoice form for future use and be sure you understand how to fill the form out correctly.

You can only bill for whole hours of respite care. Partial hours cannot be counted. You may only bill for a maximum of 10 hours in a 24 hour period.

Reimbursement is $8.00 an hour for each eligible child. You may provide for no more than two (2) children at one time. Some families are responsible for co-payment. If this is the case, it is your responsibility to collect the co-payment amount. 

You will submit your billing to the Division at the end of the month in which you provided services. Payment cannot be made until that month has ended. 

The parents/family members of the child are responsible for training you in the special needs and care of their child. 

Keep copies of your invoices for three (3) years.

Hours available to the child are evaluated on a quarterly basis. Quarters are January, February, and March; April, May and June; July, August and September; October, November, and December. In each quarter, respite providers and parents receive information on hours available to each child. During the quarter, the hours are available to the child each month. Remember that a child may have two or even three respite providers. The hours available are for each child per month and not for each provider per month. Maintain contact with the family and other providers to make sure you do not exceed the allotted hours for each child per month.

If circumstances affect your ability to provide respite care, or you change your address or phone number, you need to contact the Division State Respite Program Specialist immediately.

If you decide to discontinue being a respite provider, contact the Division State Respite Program so your name can be taken off the provider list that is given to families. 

Please contact the Behavioral Health Division if you have any questions.

Linda Trujillo
State Respite Coordinator

PHONE: (307) 777-7684 FAX: (307) 777-6047
Linda.trujillo1@wyo.gov
