Wyoming Public Health Laboratory Fees

Wyoming Public Health Laboratory CLIA Certificate.

The Wyoming Public Health Laboratory (WPHL) has established rules and regulations for laboratory fees, as required by the 2009 Wyoming Session Laws.  WPHL is moving toward a traditional "fee for service" business model.  We will be adding tests to the fee schedule over the next several months. 

The Rules and Regulations for Public Health Laboratory Testing Fees are available here. Governor Mead signed this document on October 15, 2012.  New lab fees will go into effect on January 1, 2013.  Not all lab fees will be implemented on this date.

 

Tests and Fees to be Implemented on January 1, 2013         

 

TEST

FEE

CPT CODE

Chlamydia/GC

$14.00

87491

Group A Streptococcus Antigen

$6.00

87780 

Hepatitis B Surface Antibody

$15.00

86706

Hepatitis B Surface Antigen

$15.00

87340

Hepatitis B Core IgM

$15.00

 86705

Hepatitis C Antibody

$20.00

86803

HIV EIA (screen)

$15.00

87389 

HIV EIA (confirmatory)

$15.00

86703-92 

Mumps

$6.00

86735

Norovirus (PCR)

$40.00

87798

Pertussis (PCR)

$35.00

87798

Quantiferon Gold (TB)

$40.00

86480 

Rubella

$6.00

86762

Rubeola

$6.00

86765

Varicella zoster

$6.00

86787

Water (Coliform and E. coli)

$8.00

NA 

West Nile Virus

$20.00

86788