Skip Navigation Links Wyoming Department of Health

About the Wyoming Department of Health

At the Wyoming Department of Health, our mission is to promote, protect, and enhance the health of all Wyoming citizens.

Please click here to view a department organization chart.

Please click here for a detailed directory listing of department divisions and programs with contact information.


Thomas O. Forslund, Director
Lee Clabots, Deputy Director
Bob Peck, Chief Financial Officer

For more information about administrative services such as Human Resources, HIPAA and the Fiscal Office, please click here. 

Aging Division

(307) 777-7995 Fax (307) 777-5340

Heather Babbitt, Senior Administrator

Public Health Division

(307) 777-6340 Fax (307) 777-8264

Dr. Wendy E. Braund, Senior Administrator and State Health Officer 

Behavioral Health Division

(307) 777-6494 Fax (307) 777-5849

Chris Newman, Senior Administrator  

Division of Healthcare Financing

(307) 777-7531 Fax (307) 777-6964

Teri Green, Senior Administrator and State Medicaid Agent

Director's Unit for Policy, Research and Evaluation

(307) 777-7656 Fax (307) 777-7439

Mindy Chai, Health Policy and Evaluation Administrator

For more information about the Director's Unit for Policy, Research and Evaluation, including reports about the Wyoming Department of Health, please click here.

Click here for details about active proposed rules and processes.

Institutional Review Board

The Wyoming Department of Health Institutional Review Board provides review of human research for department-related studies. The WDH IRB is registered with Health & Human Services-Office of Human Research Protection. Programs interested in conducting studies and surveys should review the protocol submission requirements found at the IRB website.